Noa ‎– Calling

Geffen Records ‎– 424 965-2, Metheny Group Productions ‎– GED 24965
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 U.N.I. 4:13
2 Too Proud 4:19
3 By The Light Of The Moon 5:39
4 Lama 4:19
5 Space 3:50
6 Too Painful 4:51
7 Calling Home
Written-By – Pat Metheny
8 Mark Of Cain 4:34
9 All Is Well 3:22
10 Camilla 3:14
11 Manhattan - Tel Aviv 3:48
12 Cascading 3:38
13 Savior
Cello – Frank Shaffer*Viola – Peter LaleViolin – Gavyn Wright, Perry Montague-Mason

Companies, etc.


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 2064-24965-2 7
  • Label Code: LC 07266
  • Other (Distribution Code): UN 560
  • Other: BM 560

Other Versions (5 of 13) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
GED 24913 Noa Calling(CD, Album) Geffen Records, Metheny Group Productions GED 24913 Spain 1996 Sell This Version
GEFD 24965 Noa Calling(CD, Album, Promo) Geffen Records GEFD 24965 US 1996 Sell This Version
GEFD-24965 Noa Calling(CD, Album) Geffen Records GEFD-24965 Australia 1996 Sell This Version
GEFD-24965, MVCG-198 Noa Calling(CD, Album) Geffen Records, MCA Victor, Inc. GEFD-24965, MVCG-198 Japan 1996 Sell This Version
GEFD-24965 Noa Calling(CD, Album) Geffen Records, Metheny Group Productions GEFD-24965 Israel 1996 Sell This Version



Add Review



February 18, 2017
By the sometimes solid guitar sound of her husband Gil Dor, strong percussion and drumming by Zohar Fresco and the hard work of Manu Katche drum does put on the cd "Calling" of the Noa originating from Israel quite rock-like; folkinvloeden are also apparent. They put the line of her previous cd marked by. At concerts she plays percussion itself not without merit, but on this album they are limited to thirteen songs vocals. Vocals that the necessary nuances knows, every now and then retrieves them firmly and then sounds they then again fine and sensitive, but always it is typical Noa. Her song lyrics are about love, pain, a world in which God seems absent and her native Israel (as in "Manhattan-Tel Aviv"). Further cooperation she received by Rupert Hine (keyboards), Yossi Fine (bass guitar), Pino Palladino (bass) and a String Quartet.